Bumps in my genital..need help

Moderators: talkhealth, Geckoella

3 posts
wonderKie

by wonderKie on Fri Mar 06, 2020 2:24 pm

Bumps in my genital..need help

Hello, this is my first time posting in this forum.

I've been inactive for 3 years now, l just found-out recently a cluster of bumps in my labia near my clitorial fold. It really bothers me because it itches sometimes and also i sometimes feel pain in my pelvic area, is it possible that i have genital warts? Or something else? If it's genital warts how did i get it? I only have one sexual partner and also I've been i active since then. I really need your help.
Attachments
Here's the picture.
Here's the picture.
B172239B-7440-4E33-8E8B-DDCD147718A6.jpeg (27.51 KiB) Viewed 2812 times

talkhealth

by talkhealth on Fri Apr 17, 2020 3:53 pm

Re: Bumps in my genital..need help

Hi wonderKie,

Thank you for your post and sorry to hear about your concern. Hopefully other members may be able to help or advise.

We are unable to give out specific medical advice to you but please find some info on genital warts from the NHS with pictures to compare to:

https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/genital-warts/
The genital warts virus can be passed on whether or not there are visible warts. Many people with the virus do not have symptoms but can still pass it on. If you have genital warts, your current sexual partners should get tested as they may have warts and not know it. If symptoms do appear, it can happen over a year after infection.
We hope you get to the bottom of it soon.

Kind regards
talkhealth
talkhealth
Visit our events page https://www.talkhealthpartnership.com/events

Mariyafernandes

by Mariyafernandes on Mon Jun 22, 2020 11:30 am

Re: Bumps in my genital..need help