Scalp Psoriasis

Browse our forums now - if you wish to talk to others you need to be a member. Simply follow this link, create a username and password, and you could be talking to others in our forums today!

Moderator: talkhealth

7 posts
heidehsmiles

by heidehsmiles on Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:09 am

Scalp Psoriasis

I just made a post on scalp psoriasis, but more people on here seem to have it on their body. I guess I'm kinda new at researching and such because it has now gotten to such a degree I can't really ignore it anymore and I hate it. It's nasty and painful and in such a funky place it's hard to get the "lotion" crapola actually on my scalp and even then it kinda burns and itches and I haven't seen it really clear up. It's hard to be consistent because it's so icky it's hard to get motivated to put it in there. Now it's getting embarrassing and my hair is falling out in masses and I can't find a dermatologist that takes my insurance.

If anyone has ANY advice for scalp treatment I would gladly hear it. I have also been using this dermarest brand shampoo every few days and it is specifically for scalp psoriasis, but I'm not sure if it's helping or just making it more itchy. I would like someone to talk to me before I go bald. Please.

Thanks.

Spirulina

by Spirulina on Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:22 pm

Re: Scalp Psoriasis

Hi, I know it is a long since you put your post up. Have you tried Reviva?

jackgoldberg

by jackgoldberg on Wed Mar 16, 2011 9:19 am

Hey dear,

You can use Ionil T Shampoo (Coal Tar) for scalp psoriasis. You can buy it online and it's pretty cheap. Also you can ask people affected with scalp psoriasis on psoriasissocial.org.

God Bless!!!

BlackJuju

by BlackJuju on Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:56 am

Hi,