Hi Depressed Newbie

Browse our forums now - if you wish to talk to others you need to be a member. Simply follow this link, create a username and password, and you could be talking to others in our forums today!

Moderators: talkhealth, admin, Marcie Mom, AnnaB, StephanieJae, Koh Ming Shao

3 posts
Eczema46

by Eczema46 on Mon Jun 15, 2020 12:02 pm

Hi Depressed Newbie

Hello there I’m a newbie to this , I’m 46 and suffered with eczema all my life . I’ve just about had enough really , going from flare ups going to the doctors getting steroids and antibiotics, which clears it up lovely of course . To then 6 weeks later or less to it coming back with avengance . Been prescribed so many creams and emollients , but my skin just gets so immune to them so quickly , then stops working 🤷🏻‍♀️ Spent all my child hood and now adult hood life like this , unfortunately when I was a child you didn’t get the allergy testing you do now , but I am very interested in getting one just out of curiosity.

So I’m currently going down the more natural route ( trying ) I’m experimenting with using goat milk soap ! Waiting for some goat milk cream to arrive , also going to try using goat milk in tea and on cereals ! We lived on a farm growing up and was brought up on goats milk . I’d like to try an elimination diet to see if this helps
Has anyone tried this ?? And if so what sort of things did you cut out and found it helped ?
Does anyone use a cream and swear by it ??

Sorry it’s long wanted to get it all out there ! Lol 😝
Thanks Mel

talkhealth

by talkhealth on Wed Jun 17, 2020 10:27 am

Re: Hi Depressed Newbie

Hi Mel,

Thank you for posting on the forum and a warm welcome from all of us here at talkhealth :)