Help discovering cause of eczema.

Browse our forums now - if you wish to talk to others you need to be a member. Simply follow this link, create a username and password, and you could be talking to others in our forums today!

Moderators: talkhealth, admin, Marcie Mom, AnnaB, StephanieJae, Koh Ming Shao

11 posts
Rosieeeee

by Rosieeeee on Mon Jan 11, 2016 10:59 pm

Help discovering cause of eczema.

Hello,
I'm new to both this site and to forums but I'm at my wits end so I thought I've got nothing to lose by asking all you experienced people.

I've had eczema my whole life and as a child it was particularly horrendous. As I grew older I started to out-grow it however about 5 years ago I developed a patch of eczema on my middle finger which has since spread to the index finger. Thankfully it's only on these two for now (although I think it might be starting on my other hand) but I've kept going back to the doctors and they just keep prescribing steroids which I've been using on and off for these 5 years now and I'm not happy to do so anymore. I'm at a complete loss because I was simply told "It's probably something [I'll] just have to live with." I'm not really willing to accept that answer.