Best products for stress incontinence - running

Moderator: talkhealth

9 posts
Runningfit

by Runningfit on Tue May 01, 2012 2:00 pm

Best products for stress incontinence - running

Hi everyone,
I'm very new to this, I'm 33 and have a weak bladder through having children, although it never bothered me much as I'd try to avoid certain things (jumping ect) I've now discovered running......and I love it, I'm running twice a week and can't believe how much I like it(I hate exercise!!)
My problem is, is that I leak so badly, my trousers will be visibly wet (even with pads) I'm embarrassed and hate it. I've got by this by running with a jacket tied round my waist so no one can tell but I can't go on like this,

The protection I've been using are two ultra absorbent towels specifically for time of the month, will continance pads be more absorbent? Also has anyone got a preferred product.....I keep looking at the tena pants just for run but not sure if they would be any better?

Please help, I'm so embarrassed about this, I've been to docs and she said I need to do 3 month of kegals, which I'm doing but this is a slow process

Thank you

ColetteCooper

by ColetteCooper on Thu May 03, 2012 9:59 am

Re: Best products for stress incontinence - running

Hi

Thank you for posting.

Have a look at the range of products from Henleys Medical Supplies

They are really good at sending samples out if you get in touch.

Good look!

B&BF

by B&BF on Wed May 09, 2012 12:21 pm

Hello

On the B&BF website you'll find information on stress urinary incontinence, product choice and treatments. Please click on this link http://www.bladderandbowelfoundation.or ... inence.asp to view the section.

Hope this helps you.

Regards

B&BF
The Bladder & Bowel Foundation (B&BF)

Helpline: 0845 345 0165
General enquiries: 01536 533255
Email: info@bladderandbowelfoundation.org
http://www.bladderandbowelfoundation.org

Bec

by Bec on Thu May 10, 2012 6:31 pm

Hi Runningfit,